10 Random Questions.

March 9, 2009

  • The gum which is wedged under tables.  Who the hell sticks gum under a table? I’d be worried about saliva dripping on my knee, or me touching it accidentally, or something. I think if I ever did this, I would be either a) disgusted with myself or b) feel horribly mischievous. Either option would result in c),  which would be me feeling guilty and removing it with great disdain.  How people can stick their gum under a table is BEYOND me. I’ve never seen anyone do it. Ever. It’s pretty mysterious.
  • How Chemistry can be so different from the rest of the world. When the teacher flicks off the lights and starts up a power-point, everything just gets so…sleepy. His voice changes tones so much, it’s almost as if he’s singing you a lullaby. This “lullaby” consists of tons of scientific terminology, like “ions” and “polarity” and “partial pressure,” which aid in the whole “I’m-making-you-fall-asleep” thing. Whenever I interact with someone from the “outside world” during/right after Chemistry, I feel as if I’m seeing the sun after a week in a cramped cave.
  • Career choice. To the disappointment of my extended family, I do NOT want to be a doctor; I don’t think I have the tolerance/general work ethnic for that job. (I like to get boring things over and done with so I have time to have fun later. That’s the only reason why I “stay on top of things.” Same goes for studying, most of the time.) I would rather have fun with my job than stress out over it. Being a lawyer would be alright, but I don’t know. A graphic designer or a photographer would be pretty sweet; I’ve also been thinking about becoming a game designer. I want to write on the side of whatever I do. Since Art is “unsteady” (please note the quotations) I’m not sure if I want to pursue it.
  • That transcript thing. It seems like such a waste when I see some of my friends (…more like acquaintances) who take part in school activities and join school clubs just to beef up their college apps. Seriously, what’s the point? I think I’d rather take part in something for the fun/convenience of it; not for the sake of it being recorded on a piece of paper.
  • Aliens and supernatural stuff. I can’t prove them, but I can’t deny them, either. For some reason, I like to believe that they do exist. It comforts me to know that we’re not alone here. It sort of scares me, too because the more I think about them, the more real they seem.
  • Why people can’t think for themselves. Photocopies are never better than the original. Unless the original itself is a photocopy. Then what?
  • March’s ability to always, always, ALWAYS suck. Maybe it’s because it begins right after Carnival, aka right after a 4-day holiday. It leaves me feeling as if Spring is right around the corner, when it’s really a whole month away. I’m totally having an ‘end-of-March’ celebration when it’s over.
  • How hard it is to write a book. Even the smallest of scenes has to be crafted delicately; every line of dialogue, every sentence, everything, lest it turns out to be disgustingly trite. It’s amazing, frustrating, and a bit intimidating.
  • Why all good things have to end. Not to quote the proverb, or little Nelly Furtado. People say, “that’s what makes them good!”, but I can’t help but feel horribly empty. Whether it’s a good game (Persona 4…!) a good conversation (I can name tons), a good evening, a good series, a good relationship — it all just ends before you can acknowledge and/or deepen it. Life is so bittersweet.
  • If Daniel really makes those brownies. I still think that either his mother or father does.
2 Responses to “10 Random Questions.”

  1. jkrobin94 said

    Have I ever mentioned that I love you?

  2. eddmah said

    100% agreement. Just replace the Chem with the Algebra and Physics and there you go!

Leave a Reply

